How do you feel in the morning?


morning.jpg

Imam Hussain bin Ali bin abi Talib (as) was asked:
O son of the messenger of Allah; How do you feel this morning; Then Imam Hussain replied;
I began my morning and I acknowledged that I have a Lord watching over me;
and a fire before me, and death is seeking me;
and accountability is starring at me;
and I am held in pledge by my actions.
And I am not finding what I like, and unable to avert away what I dislike;
and all matters are in the hands of someone other than me, if He (SW) wishes to chastise me or He (SW) wishes to forgive me.
Lo, is there any weak man out there who is weaker than me?

Katib

Tradition is taken from Misbah asharee’ah
Photo Credit: by Oscar Vall Gallen-lg

 

Posted on June 7, 2007, in Hadeeth. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I feel exactly that way .

    As though death is seeking me.

    All for the hidden current of life through it.

  2. Salamualikum Akash

    Indeed, we should all feel this way every morning.

    Thank you again for your nice thoughts.

    Katib

Leave a Reply

